240 hours performance installation by Thomas Bo Nilsson



»If you don’t like the reflection. Don’t look in the mirror. I don’t care.«

The quote above was found written in red ink on the inside of a closet in apartment 208 on Place Lucy, Montreal. Apartment 208 is a small one bedroom apartment and the place where Eric Clinton Newman, better known as Luka Rocco Magnotta, lived for four months. In June 2012, Canadian pornographic actor model and alleged cannibal killer Luka Magnotta was apprehended in an internet café in Berlin-Neukölln after an international manhunt. Luka is believed to be behind the 11-minute video entitled »1 Lunatic, 1 Ice Pick« depicting the killing and dismemberment of a young man. Luka Magnotta’s life, including his self created online identities, were the starting point for the exploration of an entire lifeworld. Thomas Bo Nilsson and his team created a large scale installation in the Schaubühne Studio that will be running for 240 hours non-stop day and night. The installation is inhabited by 60 performers, acting in a fragmented universe of both living and commercial spaces. Parts of the installation will be streamed online.


Direction: Thomas Bo Nilsson
Choreography: Matteo Marziano Graziano


Adela Bravo Sauras, Anton Perez, Ardian Hartono, Benjamin Mangelsdorf, Borghildur Indriðadóttir, Carolin Mylord, Cesare Benedetti, Charles Lemming, Christian Wagner, Claudia Kandefer, Danilo A. Sepulveda Cofre, Daniel Merten, Dennis Kwasny, Dolly, Dominik Hermanns, Dorothee Krüger, Elisabeth Kudela, Emanuele Capissi, Emiria Snyman, Eva Maria Jost, Eva Marie Bargfeld, Gianni v. Weitershausen, Glenn Crossley, Gregor Biermann, Jens Lassak, Jiwoon Ha, Joanna Nutall, Johannes Frick, Juan Corres Benito, Judith Seither, Julia Effertz, Julia Stina Schmidt, Julian Wolf Eicke, Karsten Zinser, Kay Minoura, Kirsten Burger, Lara Mándoki, Larissa Bechtold, Larissa Offner, Lina Axelsson, Lodi Doumit, Luca Angioi, Marcus Wagner, Maria Polydoropoulou, Marie Polo, Matteo Marziano Graziano, Maximilian Rösler, Mayla Arslan, Mia May, Ming Poon, Nils Malten, Nina Weniger, Olga Sonja Thorarensen, Peter Groom, Peter Sura, Rachel Foreman, Regula Steiner-Tomic, Ria Schindler, Safira Robens, Sophie Reichert, Stuart Meyers, Susana Abdulmajid, Taneshia Abt, Thomas Bo Nilsson, Tim-Fabian Hoffmann, Tomomi Tamagawa, Ute Reintjes, Ya-Hui Kuan, Yoni Downs